Metallica Album Preview

Go down

Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 17th 2008, 22:36

Normally I'm not that excited about new Metallica material, but the snippet in the following video sounds pretty badass, like their old Master of Puppets stuff. Enjoy.


Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by VS Tyrant on June 18th 2008, 02:11

I refuse to get excited about a Metallica album these days. That wasnt enough for me.
avatar
VS Tyrant
ADMIN/CLAN LEADER
ADMIN/CLAN LEADER

Number of posts : 769
Age : 36
Location : Texas
Registration date : 2008-05-21

Bio
Quote: Hammerin' Ass
Bad Habit: Violent Outbursts
Sexual Preferrance: Innies

http://comingsoon.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 02:48

I gotta agree with Varmint Stalker on this. I will admit that little tidbit was tasty though.... We'll see I guess.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 04:01

I hated the last album, but like you said stew, that little bit was pretty cool. If it didn't say Metallica on the video, I wouldn't have thought it was them. We'll see, I will hold out faith. Anyone can make a comeback, even after a decade of mediocrity.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 08:00

I think it would take an act of god to bring them back in my eyes, but miracles do happen.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 08:41

I know a lot of people that feel that way, and for me, it's not as strong, because I only really dislike one member of that band. Lars Ulrich, the infamous drummer. I don't even dislike him because of his stance on pirating music (it's not like he can do much about that anyways). I've seen multiple videos of other more skilled and more creative drummers filling in with them and it brought their life performance to a whole new level. Lars just doesn't do it for me. The other guys are fine musicians in their own right, Kirk Hammett is a god in my book. I just think Lars holds them back.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 08:51

I agree with you on the Lars issue. I agree that Kirk is a badass, and so's James Hetfield. His rhythm guitar playing has always been amazing. I just think they can do alot better than they have been, although they still put on an amazing live show. I miss Kill em' All.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 09:00

I miss Master of Puppets, even though I hear they played the entire album through at a show a year or two back. I'll look up some of the perfomances they did with Joey Jordison(Slipknot) and Dave Lombardi(of Slayer) and post them when I get home tonight. Great stuff.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 09:04

I would love to see those. Those are another 2 of my favorite bands.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 09:13

Awesome. Slayer is the best workout music known to man. Ever. Who can't get pumped to Raining Blood?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 09:20

No one I'd like to meet.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by VS Tyrant on June 18th 2008, 09:24

Indeed. Indeed.
avatar
VS Tyrant
ADMIN/CLAN LEADER
ADMIN/CLAN LEADER

Number of posts : 769
Age : 36
Location : Texas
Registration date : 2008-05-21

Bio
Quote: Hammerin' Ass
Bad Habit: Violent Outbursts
Sexual Preferrance: Innies

http://comingsoon.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 09:39

Hmph. Naysayers.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Guest on June 18th 2008, 16:03



Here is Dave Lombardo doing Battery w/ Metallica.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by VS Tyrant on June 19th 2008, 00:23

Never was a big fan of Jame's hair there.
avatar
VS Tyrant
ADMIN/CLAN LEADER
ADMIN/CLAN LEADER

Number of posts : 769
Age : 36
Location : Texas
Registration date : 2008-05-21

Bio
Quote: Hammerin' Ass
Bad Habit: Violent Outbursts
Sexual Preferrance: Innies

http://comingsoon.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Metallica Album Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum